✠ Contact Us

Charlestown Fire District 

Administrative Offices

Box 327
Charlestown, RI 02813

4377 South County Tr.
Charlestown, RI 02813

(401) 364-2035 (Voice)
(401) 364-6521 (Fax)  

TTY Dial 711 (Hearing Impaired) 

Board of Engineers

Kevin R. Gallup         Term ending August 2019

Joseph Weeden        Term ending August 2019

Gary Crawford           Term ending August 2019

Dave Lamb                Term ending August 2018

Julie Ellen                  Term ending August 2018
Fire Chief- Don Rathbone  (401) 641-1488 (Cell), (401) 364-9117 (Office),  chiefcharlestownfd@gmail.com

Asst. Chief- Dave Lamb  (401) 954-8534 

Asst. Chief- Joe Weeden  (401) 954-0315 

Training Officer- Dep. Chief Keith Knudsen,  training@chasfiredist.com

Chairman- Kevin R. Gallup  chairman@chasfiredist.com

Tax Collector- Rita Deane  (401) 364-9963 (Office), (401) 364-6521 (fax), rdeane4@cox.net.  Office hours are Saturdays 10:00 a.m. to Noon or by appointment.

Treasurer- Deb Nicotra  (401) 539-2066   

Clerk- Amy Tavares  (401) 954-9171,  clerk@chasfiredist.com

Attorney- Roberta J. Mulholland 
                175 Matunuck Schoolhouse Rd., PO Box 310
                Wakefield, RI 02880
                   (401) 782-8700 (Office)
                   (401) 788-3598 (Fax)

Mailings and Packages- The fire district does not have any way to securely receive mail or packages sent to the street address of either fire station.  
For sending any mail to the fire district please use the USPS Box 327 and any security or tracking services they may provide.  If it is an item that must be shipped to a street address please contact the fire chief at (401) 641-1488 before mailing the package. 

Charlestown-Richmond Station

4377 South County Tr.
Charlestown, RI

(401) 364-9909 

Charlestown-Richmond Vol Fire Assn.
Box 271
Shannock, RI 02875
Cross Mills Station

4258 Old Post Rd.
Charlestown, RI

(401) 364-6511

Cross Mills Vol Fire Dept.
4258 Old Post RD.
Charlestown, RI 02813